Attendants to the WAE '97

Venice, Italy

September 11-13, 1997


Last name Alberts First name David

Affiliation MLU Halle, Inst. f. Informatik

Address Kurt-Mothes-Str. 1

Zip Code 06099 City Halle

Country GERMANY

Tel +49-345-55 24 726 Fax +49-345-55 27 009

E-mail alberts@informatik.uni-halle.de


Last name Ausiello First name Giorgio

Affiliation Dipartimento di Informatica e Sistemistica, Universita' di Roma "La Sapienza"

Address via Salaria 113

Zip Code 00198 City Roma

Country Italy

Tel +39-6-8841923 Fax +39-6-85300849

E-mail ausiello@dis.uniroma1.it


Last name Battiti First name Roberto

Affiliation Dip. di Matematica

Address Via Sommarive, 14

Zip Code 38050 City Povo (Trento)

Country Italy

Tel (0461) 88 1639 Fax (0461) 88 1624

E-mail battiti@science.unitn.it


Last name Bernaschi First name Massimo

Affiliation IBM SEMEA S.p.A.

Addressvia Sciangai 53

Zip Code00144 City Rome

Country Italy

Tel 06 59665316 Fax 06 59665084

E-mail massimo@vnet.ibm.com


Last name Bertoni First name Alberto

Affiliation Dip. Scienze Informazione Universita' di Milano

Address Viao Comelico 39

Zip Code 20135 City Milano

Country Italy

Tel (02) 55006235 Fax (02) 55006373

E-mail bertoni@dsi.unimi.it


Last name BRUNATO First name MAURO

Affiliation UNIVERSITA` DI TRENTO

Address UNIVERSITA` DI TRENTO - DIPARTIMENTO DI MATEMATICA VIA SOMMARIVE 14

Zip Code I 38050 City POVO (TN)

Country ITALY

Tel +39-461-881502 Fax +39-461-881624

E-mail BRUNATO@SCIENCE.UNITN.IT


Last name Carlsonn First name Svante

Affiliation Luleň University Telia Research

Address S-97187 Luleň

Zip Code S-97187 City Luleň

Country Sweden

Tel (+46) 920 911 77 Fax +46 920 72801

E-mail svante@cdt.luth.se


Last name CAMPADELLI First name Paola

Affiliation Dip. Scienze Informazione - Universita' di Milano

Address Via Comelico 39

Zip Code 20135 City MILANO

Country Italy

Tel + 39 (2) 5506262 Fax + 39 (2) 5506373

E-mail campadelli@dsi.unimi.it


Last name CATTANEO First name Giuseppe

Affiliation Dip. Informatica ed Applicazioni - University of Salerno

Address

Zip Code I-84081 City Baronissi (SA)

Country Italy

Tel + 39 (89) 965 330 Fax + 39 (89) 965 272

E-mail cattaneo@dia.unisa.it


Last name Cincotti First name Gianluca

Affiliation Universita' di Catania

Address Via Rossini, 1/A

Zip Code 95123 City Catania

Country Italy

Tel 095-514047 Fax

E-mail cincotti@dipmat.unict.it


Last name CRESPI First name VALENTINO

Affiliation DIPARTIMENTO SCIENZE DELL'INFORMAZIONE DI MILANO

Address VIA COMELICO 39/41

Zip Code 20135 City MILANO

Country ITALY

Tel 02-55006298 Fax 02-55006373

E-mail crespi@dsi.unimi.it


Last name Demetrescu First name Camil

Affiliation Dipartimento di Scienze dell'Informazione, Universita' di Roma "La Sapienza"

Address via Salaria 113

Zip Code 00198 City Roma

Country Italy

Tel (39)-6-482991 Fax (39)-6-48299218

E-mail demetres@dsi.uniroma1.it


Last name Fack First name Veerle

Affiliation Universiteit Gent

Address Vakgroep Toegepaste Wiskunde en Informatica

Krijgslaan 281 - S9

Zip Code 9000 City GENT

Country BELGIUM

Tel 0032-9-2644766 Fax 0032-9-2644995

E-mail Veerle.Fack@rug.ac.be


Last name Finocchi First name Irene

Affiliation Dipartimento di Scienze dell'Informazione, Universita' di Roma "La Sapienza"

Address via Salaria 113

Zip Code 00198 City Roma

Country Italy

Tel (39)-6-482991 Fax (39)-6-48299218

E-mail finocchi@dsi.uniroma1.it


Last name Futamura First name Yoshihiko

Affiliation Dept. of Information and Computer Science , Waseda University

Address 3-4-1 Ohkubo

Zip Code 169 City Tokyo

Country Japan

Tel+81-425-93-7661 Fax +81-425-93-7662a

E-mailfutamura@futamura.info.waseda.ac.jp


Last name Giammarresi First name Dora

Affiliation University "Ca' Foscari" of Venice

Address Via Torino 155

Zip Code 30173 City Mestre

Country Italy

Tel+39 (41) 2908423 Fax +39 (41) 2908419

E-mail dora@dsi.unive.it


Last name Goldberg First name Andrew

AffiliationNEC Research Institute

Address4 Independence Way

Zip Code NJ 08540 City Princeton

Country USA

Tel (609) 951 2727 Fax (609) 951 2488

E-mail avg@research.nj.nec.com


Last name Grossi First name Giuliano

Affiliation Univ. degli Studi di Milano - Dip. Scienze dell'Informazione

Address Via Comelico, 39/41

Zip Code 20135 City Milano

Country ITALY

Tel 02-55006294 Fax 02-55006373

E-mail grossi@dsi.unimi.it


Last name Guibas First name Leonidas

Affiliation Stanford University

Address Computer Science Department

Zip Code 94305 City Stanford, CA

Country USA

Tel (650) 723-0304 Fax (650) 723-0033

E-mail guibas@cs.stanford.edu


Last name Gutwenger First name Carsten

Affiliation Max-Planck-Institut fuer Informatik

Address Im Stadtwald

Zip Code 66123 City Saarbruecken

Country Germany

Tel Fax

E-mail gutwenge@mpi-sb.mpg.de


Last name Hollinger First name David

Affiliation Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Address Department of Computer Science 110 8th Street

Zip Code 12180-3590 City Troy, NY

Country U.S.A.

Tel (518) 276-2667 Fax (518) 276-4033

E-mail hollingd@cs.rpi.edu


Last name Huehne First name Martin

Affiliation University od Dortmund

Address Lehrstuhl Informatik 2

Zip Code 44221 City Dortmund

Country Germany

Tel +49-231-775 4808 Fax +49-231-755 2047

E-mail Martin.Huehne@cs.uni-dortmund.de


Last name Hutchinson First name David

Affiliation Carleton University

Address 1125 Colonel By Drive

Zip Code K1S 5B6 City Ottawa, Ontario

Country Canada

Tel +1-613-520-2600 X4349 Fax +1-613-520-4334

E-mail hutchins@scs.carleton.ca


Last name Italiano First name Giuseppe

Affiliation University "Ca' Foscari" of Venice

Address Via Torino 155

Zip Code 30173 City Mestre

Country Italy

Tel+39 (41) 2908427 Fax +39 (41) 2908419

E-mail italiano@dsi.unive.it


Last name J\"unger First name Michael

Affiliation Universit\"at zu K\"oln

Address Institut f\"ur Informatik Pohligstr. 1

Zip Code D-50969 City K\"oln

Country Germany

Tel +49 221 470 5313 Fax +49 221 470 5317

E-mail mjuenger@informatik.uni-koeln.de


Last name Luleich First name Andreas

Affiliation MLU Halle, Inst. f. Informatik

Address Kurt-Mothes-Str. 1

Zip Code 06099 City Halle

Country GERMANY

Tel +49-345-55 24 726 Fax +49-345-55 27 009

E-mail luleich@informatik.uni-halle.de


Last name Magun First name Jakob

Affiliation Institut fuer Theoretische Informatik, ETH Zuerich

Address ETH-Zentrum

Zip Code CH-8092 City Zuerich

Country Switzerland

Tel +41-1-632 6986 Fax +41-1-632 1172

E-mail magun@inf.ethz.ch


Last name Martin First name Paul

Affiliation Nec Research Institute

Address 4 Independence Way

Zip Code 08540 City Princeton

Country USA

Tel (609) 951-2855 Fax (609) 951-2488

E-mail pmartin@research.nj.nec.com


Last name Mehlhorn First name Kurt

Affiliation Max-Planck-Institut fuer Informatik

Address Im Stadtwald

Zip Code 66123 City Saarbruecken

Country Germany

Tel++49/681/9325-100 Fax ++49/681/9325-199

E-mail mehlhorn@mpi-sb.mpg.de


Last name Moret First name Bernard

Affiliation University of New Mexico

Address Department of Computer Science

Zip Code 87105 City Albuquerque

Country United States

Tel (505) 277-5699 Fax (505) 277-6927

E-mail moret@cs.unm.edu


Last name Mutzel First name Petra

Affiliation Max-Planck-Institut f. Informatik

Address Im Stadtwald

Zip Code D-66123 City Saarbruecken

Country Germany

Tel +49 681 9325 105 Fax +49 681 9325 199

E-mail mutzel@mpi-sb.mpg.de


Last name Naeher First name Stefan

Affiliation MLU Halle, Inst. f. Informatik

Address Kurt-Mothes-Str. 1

Zip Code 06099 City Halle

Country GERMANY

Tel +49-345-55 24 726 Fax +49-345-55 27 009

E-mail naeher@informatik.uni-halle.de


Last name Naessens First name Helga

Affiliation Universiteit Gent

Address Vakgroep Toegepaste Wiskunde en Informatica

Krijgslaan 281 - S9

Zip Code 9000 City GENT

Country BELGIUM

Tel 0032-9-2644766 Fax 0032-9-2644995

E-mail Helga.Naessens@rug.ac.be


Last name Nanni First name Umberto

Affiliation Dipartimento di Informatica e Sistemistica, Universita' di Roma "La Sapienza"

Address via Salaria 113

Zip Code00198 City Roma

Country Italy

Tel(39)-6-482991 Fax (39)-6-48299218

E-mailnanni@dis.uniroma1.it


Last name Nettles First name Scott

Affiliation Department of Computer and Information Science University of Pennsylvania

Address 200 S. 33rd Street

Zip Code 19104 City Philadelphia PA

Country USA

Tel 215 898-0375 Fax 215 898-0587

E-mail nettles@central.cis.upenn.edu


Last name Nilsson First name Stefan

Affiliation Helsinki University of Technology

Address Department of Computer Science. P O Box 1100

Zip Code FIN-02015 HUT City Helsinki

Country Finland

Tel (+358) 9 451 4850 Fax (+358) 9 451 3293

E-mail Stefan.Nilsson@hut.fi


Last name Nordgren First name Bj÷rn

Affiliation Luleň University Telia Research

Address S-97187 Luleň

Zip Code S-97187 City Luleň

Country Sweden

Tel +46 920 91088 Fax +46 920 72801

E-mail bcn@cdt.luth.se


Last name Orlando First name Salvatore

Affiliation University "Ca' Foscari" of Venice

Address Via Torino 155

Zip Code 30173 City Mestre

Country Italy

Tel+39 (41) 2908428 Fax +39 (41) 2908419

E-mail orlando@dsi.unive.it


Last name Preparata First name Franco

Affiliation Brown University

AddressBox 1910, Computer Science Department

Zip Code RI 02912 City Providence

Country USA

Tel 401-863-7600 Fax 401-863-7657

E-mail franco@cs.brown.edu


Last name PROTASI First name Marco

Affiliation Dip. Matematica - Universita' di Roma "Tor Vergata"

Address Via della ricerca scientifica

Zip Code 00133 City Roma

Country Italy

Tel +39-6-72594678 Fax +39-6-72594699

E-mail protasi@mat.utovrm.it


Last name Rizzi First name Romeo

Affiliation Gruppo LEA (Universita' di Trento)

Address Via Zara 8/D

Zip Code City Trento

Country ITALY

Tel +39-461-236500 Fax

E-mail rrizzi@rtm.science.unitn.it


Last name Roncato First name Alessandro

Affiliation University "Ca' Foscari" of Venice

Address Via Torino 155

Zip Code 30173 City Mestre

Country Italy

Tel+39 (41) 2908437 Fax +39 (41) 2908419

E-mail roncato@dsi.unive.it


Last name Radzik First name Tomasz

Affiliation King's College London

Address Department of Computer Science, King's College London, Strand,

Zip Code WC2R 2LS City London

Country England

Tel +44-171-873-2841 Fax +44-171-873-2851

E-mail radzik@dcs.kcl.ac.uk


Last name Schmidt First name Erik

Affiliation Computer Science Department Aarhus University

Address Ny Munkegade, Building 540

Zip Code DK- 8000 City Aarhus C

Country DENMARK

Tel +45 8942 3188 Fax +45 8942 3255

E-mail emsz@brics.dk


Last name Schuster First name Assaf

Affiliation Technion

Address Computer Science Department, Technion,

Zip Code 32000 City Haifa

Country ISRAEL

Tel +972-4-8294330 Fax +972-4-8221128

E-mail assaf@cs.technion.ac.il


Last name Setubal First name Joao

Affiliation University of Campinas

Address Institute of Computing, UNICAMP, C.P. 6176

Zip Code 13083-970 City Campinas, SP

Country Brazil

Tel +55 (19) 239-3115 extension 234 Fax +55 (19) 239-3115 ext. 251

E-mail setubal@dcc.unicamp.br


Last name Skyum First name Sven

Affiliation Computer Science Department Aarhus University

Address Ny Munkegade, Building 540

Zip Code DK- 8000 City Aarhus C

Country DENMARK

Tel +45 8942 3375 Fax +45 8942 3255

E-mail skyum@brics.dk


Last name Sundstrom First name Mikael

Affiliation Department of Computer Science, Luleň University of Technology

Zip Code S - 971 87 City Luleň

Country Sweden

Tel +46 920 72891 Fax +46 920 72191

E-mail msm@sm.luth.se


Last name Thienel First name Stefan

Affiliation Universitaet zu Koeln

Address Insitut fuer Informatik, Pohligstrasse 1

Zip Code 50969 City Koeln

Country Germany

Tel +49-221-470-5307 Fax +49-221-470-5317

E-mail thienel@informatik.uni-koeln.de


Last name Traff First name Jesper Larsson

Affiliation Max-Planck-Institut fuer Informatik

Address Im Stadtwald

Zip Code D-66123 City Saarbruecken

Country Germany

Tel +49 681 9325 115 Fax +49 681 9325 199

E-mail traff@mpi-sb.mpg.de


Last name Vismara First name Luca

Affiliation Brown University

Address Department of Computer Science, Brown University 115 Waterman Street

Zip Code 02912-1910 City Providence, RI

Country USA

Tel +1-401-8637664 Fax +1-401-8637657

E-mail lv@cs.brown.edu


Last name Warnow First name Tandy

Affiliation Department of Computer and Information Science University of Pennsylvania

Address 200 S. 33rd Street

Zip Code 19104 City Philadelphia PA

Country USA

Tel Fax 215 898-0587

E-mail tandy@central.cis.upenn.edu,tandy@cs.princeton.edu


Last name Weihe First name Karsten

Affiliation Universit\"at Konstanz

Address Fakul\"at f\"ur Mathematik und Informatik Fach D188

Zip Code 78434 City Konstanz

Country Germany

Tel ++49-7531-884375 Fax ++49-7531-883577

E-mail karsten.weihe@uni-konstanz.de


Last name ZAROLIAGIS First name CHRISTOS

Affiliation MAX-PLANCK-INSTITUT FUER INFORMATIK

Address IM STADTWALD

Zip Code 66123 City SAARBRUECKEN

Country GERMANY

Tel +49-681-9325116 Fax +49-681-9325199

E-mail zaro@mpi-sb.mpg.de


Last modified on September 24, 1997 by Alessandro Roncato, roncato@dsi.unive.it